Home > About us > Members of the Board

Members of the Board

The Board of Executive Directors of the Japan Patent Attorneys Association (JPAA) comprises one (1) president, eight (8) vice presidents, eleven (11) auditors, and sixty (60) council members, all of whom are elected from its member patent attorneys. The President of JPAA represents JPAA and presides over its business. All of the board members, except the President, serve part time and without compensation.

President and Vice Presidents

President Keisuke WATANABE(9682)
Vice President Yuji KURODA(9269)
Vice President Takafumi WATANABE(9270)
Vice President Masayuki SHOBAYASHI(10600)
Vice President Takashi TSUJITA(10661)
Vice President Masatoshi KURATA(10885)
Vice President Yuichi SUDO(11062)
Vice President Kei TANABE(12675)
Vice President Tomohiro SAKAMOTO(14404)

Executive Directors

Executive Director Hiromichi AOKI(9127)
Executive Director Shigeki YAMAKAWA(9839)
Executive Director Toshifumi ONUKI(10934)
Executive Director Takanori TAMAI(11202)
Executive Director Masakazu TAKAHASHI(11484)
Executive Director Takeshi YAMADA(11545)
Executive Director Toshikazu KAJI(12355)
Executive Director Takafumi MIKAMI(12406)
Executive Director Daisuke MAEDA(14154)
Executive Director Kazutaka KATO(14277)
Executive Director Daisuke NAKA(15518)
Executive Director Yoshinori HORIGOME(15648)
Executive Director Kazuya SENDA(19364)
Executive Director Akashi TAKITA(19457)

Branch Office

The Japan Patent Attorneys Association comprises nine (9) regional branch offices: Hokkaido Branch Office, Tohoku Branch Office, Hokuriku Branch Office, Kanto Branch Office, Tokai Branch Office, Kinki Branch Office, Chugoku Branch Office, Shikoku Branch Office, and Kyushu Branch Office.