Home > About us > Members of the Board

Members of the Board

The Board of Executive Directors of the Japan Patent Attorneys Association (JPAA) comprises one (1) president, eight (8) vice presidents, eleven (11) auditors, and sixty (60) council members, all of whom are elected from its member patent attorneys. The President of JPAA represents JPAA and presides over its business. All of the board members, except the President, serve part time and without compensation.

President and Vice Presidents

President Mr.Masaru Itami(9282)
Vice President Mr.Seiji Kojima(9419)
Vice President Mr.Takayoshi Kusumoto(9424)
Vice President Mr.Hitoshi Nakamura(9977)
Vice President Mr.Fuyuki Iwakabe(10309)
Vice President Mr.Toshio Kasukawa(10387)
Vice President Mr.Hideki Shionoya(11065)
Vice President Mr.Daisuke Takahashi(11811)
Vice President Mr.Toranosuke Hashimoto(15865)

Executive Directors

Executive Director Mr.Kazuhira Watanabe(8861)
Executive Director Mr.Hiroyoshi Yoshida(9139)
Executive Director Mr.Tamotsu Sanada(9297)
Executive Director Ms.Keiko Honda(9616)
Executive Director Mr.Shuya Kohhara(9857)
Executive Director Mr.Yutaka Osawa(12388)
Executive Director Ms.Shusa Endoh(12652)
Executive Director Mr.Takuma Sasano(13904)
Executive Director Mr.Tomohiro Sakamoto(14404)
Executive Director Mr.Taro Ushio(15647)
Executive Director Mr.Tatsuo Onishi(15942)

Branch Office

The Japan Patent Attorneys Association comprises nine (9) regional branch offices: Hokkaido Branch Office, Tohoku Branch Office, Hokuriku Branch Office, Kanto Branch Office, Tokai Branch Office, Kinki Branch Office, Chugoku Branch Office, Shikoku Branch Office, and Kyushu Branch Office.